2022 MEDIA GUIDE

The information contained in this guide is intended for use only by print and television media and race track publicists. Although every effort is made to insure the accuracy of this data, it is not intended to be an official record for the Breeders Crown. The official record keepers of the Breeders Crown, as well as all other statistical matters for the sport of harness racing, are the United States Trotting Association and the Standardbred Canada.

The Hambletonian Society/Breeders Crown

109 S. Main Street, Suite 18 Cranbury, NJ 08512 Phone: (609) 371-2211 • Fax: (609)-371-8890 https://www.hambletonian.com

John Campbell, President & CEO, Hambletonian Society
Tom Charters, Executive Vice-President
Moira Fanning, Chief Operating Officer
David Janes, Stakes Manager
Anneli Svensson, Office Manager/Staking Assistant
Polly Hartzell, Accounts Payable
Mary McDermott, Event Staff
John Sannucci, Archives
Ryan Macedonio, Assistant to the Regional Manager
Website & Social Media

Breeders Crown is owned and serviced by The Hambletonian Society, Inc.

Our thanks to those who assisted us in compiling this data, especially:

	<u> </u>	
Gladys Bell	Callie Davies-Gooch	Catherine Stearns
Karen Beach	Cathy Goetz	Dorene Stockman
Cindy Betros	Joe Hartmann	Julianna Tappen
Bruce Brinkerhoff	Alan Kirschenbaum	Janet Terhune
David Carr	Ben Medich	Erika Walker
Jerry Connors	John Pawlak	Mike Wandishin
Mary Lou Dondarski	Paul Ramlow	Gordon Waterstone

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank all the track photographers at the Breeders Crown host tracks that have contributed to this guide.

The 2022 edition of the *Breeders Crown Media Guide* was designed and produced by *Chris Tully*.

All rights reserved. All material property of the Hambletonian Society, Inc.™ Copyright 1984-2022 Breeders Crown© Supporting and encouraging the breeding of Standardbred horses for more than 95 years

The Hambletonian Society, Inc.

109 S. Main Street, Suite 18 • Cranbury, NJ 08512 Phone: (609) 371-2211 • Fax: (609)-371-8890 https://www.hambletonian.com/

Officers & Directors

John D. Campbell

PRESIDENT & CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER Westwood, N.I.

Seth Rosenfeld

4th VICE PRESIDENT Pasadena, CA

Linda J. Toscano

5th VICE PRESIDENT Freehold, NJ

Adam Bowden

6th VICE PRESIDENT Georgetown, KY

Steve Jones

Margareta Wallenius-Kleberg

Ekerö, Sweden

Alan J. Leavitt Lexington, KY

David H. McDuffee Delray Beach, FL

Dr. John Mossbarger Washington Courthouse, OH

Directors Emeriti

E. T. Gerry Jr. Locust Valley, NY Mrs. David R. Johnston Charlotte, NC

Hanover, PA Michael G. Kimelman

James W. Simpson

CHAIRMAN OF THE

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

1st VICE PRESIDENT New York, NY

Ted Gewertz

2nd VICE PRESIDENT New York, NY

Frank Antonacci

3rd VICE PRESIDENT Somersville, CT

David H. Anderson

Aurora, Ont.

Malvern C. Burroughs

Huntington Bay, NY

Dr. John Egloff

Gettysburg, PA

Ernest M. Gaskin Anderson, IN

Thomas R. Grossman

New York, NY

P. J. Baugh

Nicholasville, KY

Tom Charters

Executive Vice President Cranbury, NJ

Fred Hertrich III

TREASURER Seaford, DE

George I. Segal

SECRETARY Chicago, IL

Moira E. Fanning

ASSISTANT SECRETARY Jackson, NJ

Anthony Perretti

Cream Ridge, NJ

David Reid

Briarcliff Manor, NY

Directors

Max J. Hempt

Camp Hill, PA

Montgomery, NY

Marvin Katz

Toronto, Ont.

Paul F. Spears

Hanover, PA

Anne V. Straatman

Lucan, Ont.

Joe M. Thomson

Paoli, PA