Breeders Crown Host Tracks



The following 31 tracks have participated in the Breeders Crown program since the inaugural 1984 event. The tracks are in order of the most Crown events they hosted, followed by the number of events held at that track and the year they hosted one or more events. The only years a racetrack in Canada did not host an event until 2010 was 1998, when the open events were raced at the Meadowlands and the eight freshmen and sophomore events were raced at Colonial Downs. Since 2010, all 12 events have been raced at a single track. Woodbine Mohawk Park will be the host track in 2022.

The Meadowlands (1), East Rutherford, New Jersey:

103 (1987-1988, 1996-2009, 2014, 2016, 2021)

Woodbine Racetrack (7/8), Toronto, Ontario, Canada:

87 (1994-`95, 2001-04, 2006, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2015)

Mohawk Racetrack (5/8 & 7/8 after 2008), Campbellville, Ontario, Canada:

76 (1984-`85, 1987-`88, 1992-`93, 1996-`97, 1999-2000, 2005, 2007-`08, 2019, 2022)

Pompano Harness Track (5/8), Pompano Beach, Florida: 49 (1984-1993)

Mohegan Sun at Pocono Downs (5/8), Wilkes-Barre, PA: 36 (2010, 2013, 2018)

Hoosier Park (7/8), Anderson, Indiana: 24 (2017, 2020)

Garden State Park (1), Cherry Hill, New Jersey: 14 (1985-1986, 1994-1995)

Freehold Raceway (1/2), Freehold, New Jersey: 10 (1986, 1989, 1993, 1994)

Colonial Downs (3/4), New Kent, Virginia: 8 (1998)

The Meadows (5/8), Meadow Lands, Pennsylvania: 7 (1984-1985, 1988, 1991)

Northfield Park (1/2), Northfield, Ohio: 6 (1987, 1989, 1992, 1995)

Rosecroft Raceway (5/8), Ft. Washington, Maryland: 5 (1984-1988)

Freestate Raceway (5/8), Laurel, Maryland: 3 (1985, 1987, 1989)

Yonkers Raceway (1/2), Yonkers, New York: 3 (1985-1986)

Delaware County Fair (1/2), Delaware, Ohio: 2 (1995)

Edmonton-Northlands (5/8), Edmonton, Alberta, Canada: 2 (1984, 1985)

Hazel Park Harness Raceway (5/8), Hazel Park, Michigan: 2 (1987-1988)

The Red Mile (1), Lexington, Kentucky: 2 (1984, 1987)

Scioto Downs (5/8), Columbus, Ohio: 2 (1986, 1988)

Vernon Downs (3/4), Vernon, New York: 2 (1996)

Batavia Downs (1/2), Batavia, New York: 1 (1988)

Canterbury Downs (1), Shakopee, Minnesota: 1 (1986)

Greenwood Raceway (5/8), Toronto, Ontario, Canada: 1 (1986)

Hippodrome Blue Bonnets (5/8), Montreal, Quebec, Canada: 1 (1989)

Liberty Bell Park (5/8), Philadelphia, Pennsylvania: 1 (1984)

Los Alamitos Racetrack (5/8), Los Alamitos, California: 1 (1986)

Louisville Downs (1/2), Louisville, Kentucky: 1 (1986)

Maywood Park (1/2), Maywood, Illinois: 1 (1984)

Roosevelt Raceway (1/2), Westbury, New York: 1 (1987)

Saratoga Harness Raceway (1/2), Saratoga, New York: 1 (1988)

Sportsman's Park (1/2), Cicero, Illinois: 1 (1985)